Posted on

Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter, interesting.


alvampirehunterWell with the new movie by Steven Spielberg is out about Abraham Lincoln I thought I would look at something not quite so historical just for giggles. Oddly enough I found this very entertaining. His dating of Mary Todd, his evening excursions to kill vampires to the final part of the Civil War story.

The thing I did find a little distracting is the fact that Benjamin Walker (Abraham Lincoln) reminds me of a young Liam Neeson in his looks. Which had me thinking back on High Spirits with Liam Neeson.

Now I will have to go see “Lincoln.”

I did like this tongue in cheek look at a well known historical figure.

See if you enjoy it too.

About heishort

BS in Anthropology, BS in History with Religious Studies and Classics as a minor. I'm a tech but I like a number of things. Like golf, fly fishing, movies, music, gardens and photography.

2 responses to “Abraham Lincoln Vampire Hunter, interesting.

  1. Great blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Many thanks!

    • heishort

      I think starting with a free blog like WordPress is a good idea. As you get going and see how much of an audience base you get then you can make the move.
      I have always been told to write a little each day. Not always do I do that in a blog, but you can have a writers journal or diary style book.

Leave a Reply

